IHSPA Convention Results

IHSPA 2017

The Generals’ Delivery staff won six awards this afternoon at the Indiana High School Press Association annual convention.

Second Place Newspaper Civic Journalism: Destiny Robinson, Tabatha Schwartz and Dashia Dexter (December 2016 center spread about giving back during the holidays)

Second Place Newspaper Design: Bethany Johnson, Hannah Morris, Selena Wolf (September 2016 sports page)

Third Place Newspaper Cartoon: Samantha Smitley (September 2016 Editorial Cartoon about CCR changes)

Honorable Mention Newspaper Editorial: Emma Hedrick

Honorable Mention Newspaper Column: Hannah Morris

Honorable Mention Best Overall Social Media Presence: Generals’ Delivery Staff

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s